Officers, Directors and Executive Director

*, ** and *** denote terms served in the current position
Tim Wright
Tim Wright -President (2022*)

Adventuring - on bikes, kayak or afoot - is Tim's second favorite activity after spending time with family.  A retired teacher from Stevens Point and long time lover of the Northwoods, Tim says, "I am excited to help connect Eagle River to some of the best trails in the state." Tim and his wife, Betty, live in the Town of Washington.

Barb Helmick
GHT's Barbara Helmick – vice-president (2020*)

Barbara lives in the Town of Washington.  A retired journalist, Barbara moved to Vilas County after visiting the area for several years because of the many year-round outdoor recreational opportunities. She enjoys bicycling, kayaking and snowshoeing. Barbara is GHT's volunteer coordinator and chairs the Nominating Committee.

Mark Olson – treasurer (2021*)

Mark and his wife, Karen, live at Northland Mobile Manor in the Town of Lincoln. He is a retired CPA and moved to the Eagle River area permanently in 2014. Mark enjoys biking, hiking, cross-country skiing and snowshoeing.

Mike Robillard – secretary (2019*)

Mike is the head of Great Headwaters Trails’s project implementation team, and property manager for Tara Lila, LLC. He is also an officer of the Three Eagle Trail Foundation. Mike was one of GHT's founding board members.

Neal Adams - Director  (2022*)

Neal and his wife, Cheryl, are residents of the Town of Conover, and key members of the new Friends of the Trail group for the Conover-Phelps Trail. Neal has many childhood memories of his outdoors adventures in Conover.

BOARD submenu - Algers
Rollie Alger - Director  (2020***)

A resident of Phelps, Rollie is on the Town of Phelps’ Trail Committee,  Planning Commission and Parks Commission. He is the project manager for the Conover-Phelps Trail.

Debbie Magee - Director (2020*)

Debbie is GHT's Donor Relations Director. She lives in Eagle River on Yellow Birch Lake. She enjoys cycling, kayaking, paddle boarding, and cross country skiing.

BOARD submenu - Meister
Gary Meister - Director (2020*)

Gary and his wife, Laura, live in Sugar Camp, just a few yards down Aldridge Lake Rd from the Eagle River border. Gary was one of the co-presidents when GHT was founded in 2010, and served as vice-president until 2018.

Amy Young - new GHT board member as of Aug. 7, 2019

Amy Young - Director (2022*)

Amy is the president of the Eagle River branch of Peoples State Bank. She and her husband, Adam, co-own Forever Young Bike and Ski in Eagle River. Amy is on the board of the Eagle River Area Chamber of Commerce and is treasurer of the Eagle River Business Association.

Jeff C 7-2019
Jeff Currie – Executive Director (as of Aug. 2019)

A resident of the Town of Cloverland, Jeff is a retired high school journalism and English teacher. He coordinates GHT's marketing and fundraising. He and his wife, Ann, were among the founders of Great Headwaters Trails in 2010. Jeff is GHT's first executive director.